Diocese of Kurunagala Image

The Diocese of Kurunagala

The Diocese of Kurunagala is one of the two dioceses of the Church of Ceylon in Sri Lanka.

The Church of Ceylon (ලංකා සභාව) is the Anglican Church in Sri Lanka and the other Diocese is the Diocese of Colombo .

This diocese covers the districts of Kurunagala, Kandy, Matale, Kegalle, Anuradhapura, and Polonnaruwa in Sri Lanka.

Rt. Rev. Nishantha Fernando is the Bishop of Kurunagala.

The Cathedral of Christ the King in Kurunagala is the primary cathedral of the diocese.


Latest news image

Latest Blog Posts

Contact and Location

Bishop's Office31 Kandy RoadKurunagala 60000Sri Lanka
+94 37 222 2191